Departments | Language Arts

Language Arts

The English Language Arts (ELA) Department is devoted to improving the reading and writing skills of our students, as well as, providing students with the literacy skills necessary to be competitive in today’s world. Students are required to pass four years of English Language Arts classes.

The ELA Department offers the following courses: English 9, English 10, English 11 with a focus on American Literature, and English 12 with a focus on British Literature. Strategic classes for those struggling with English as also offered.